### **ENVIRONMENTALIST OF THE YEAR AWARD**

ELIGIBILITY: The nominee shall be an active member of the Alabama Environmental Health association and shall not have previously received this award.

CRITERIA: Consideration for this award shall be based on the nominee's outstanding contribution to the field of environmental health and one or more of the following activities:

- A. Outstanding contribution to follow environmentalists and/or employers.
- B. Integrity and devotion to the citizens of Alabama and/or the nation.
- C. Involvement with civic, community, and/or church activities.

NOMINATION and SELECTION PROCESS: Each chapter may nominate one (1) person. Nomination forms prescribed and provided by AEHA, along with supporting data emphasizing contributions to environmental health above and beyond the call of duty both on the job and as an AEHA member, shall be assembled and completed by the Chapter Chairperson or a committee appointed by him/her.

The President of AEHA, or his/her appointee, shall receive all nominations and shall establish a deadline for their submittal.

A panel of (3) judges shall be selected by the President or his/her appointee and approved by the Board. The judges shall not be members of the Executive Board of AEHA and need not be members of the association. Judges shall be furnished the nominations and shall meet for final selection. The decision of the judges shall be forwarded to the President or his/her appointee for announcement at a time and place deemed appropriate by the executive Board.

AWARD and PRSENTATION: The winner shall be presented a plaque and, if approved by the Board, a cash award. All other nominees shall receive a certificate commemorating the honor.

#### ANSEL C. MULLINS AWARD

ELIGIBILITY: The nominee shall be an Environmentalist employed by the health department or the sole environmentalist employed in a county or the equivalent of an Environmentalist employed in a personal jurisdiction other than the State of Alabama with five (5) years or less experience.

CRITERIA: The Mullins Award shall be presented to an individual who has distinguished himself or herself in the field of environmental health by demonstrating the following qualities:

- A. An attitude of public service
- B. Initiative in meeting local public needs
- C. Conscientious completion of daily duties
- D. Self-motivation
- E. Cooperation with agencies, business, and citizens of his/her county

NOMINATION and SELECTION PROCESS: Each AEHA chapter may nominate one (1) person. Nomination forms prescribed and provided by AEHA shall he completed by the Chapter Chairperson or a committee appointed by him/her.

The President of AEHA, or his/her appointee, shall receive all nominations and shall establish a deadline for their submittal.

A panel of three (3) judges shall be selected by the President or his/her appointee and approved by the Board. The judges shall not be members of the association.

AWARD and PRESENTATION: The winner shall receive a plaque and, if approved by the Board, a cash award. The winner shall also receive the rotating trophy to keep until the subsequent year's winner is announced.

All nominees, excluding the winner, shall receive a certificate commemorating the honor.

Awards shall be presented at a time and place deemed appropriate by the Board.



## OFFICIAL NOMINATION FORM

## ANSEL C. MULLINS AWARD

NAME_
ADDRESS
CHAPTER
EMPLOYER
EMPLOYER ADDRESS
PRESENT POSITION

Why should this individual be considered for this award based on the given criteria? This official nomination form and supportive data up to five (5) standard, or letter-size, pages of additional information may be submitted.



# OFFICIAL NOMINATION FORM ENVIRONMENTALIST OF THE YEAR AWARD

NAME
ADDRESS
CHAPTER
EMPLOYER ADDRESS
PRESENT POSITION

Why should this individual be considered for this award based on the given criteria? This official nomination form and supportive data up to twenty-five (25) standard, or letter-size, pages of additional information may be submitted.